FOOD FOR THOUGHT …

Food For Thought

Soms stel je onbewust een vraag en het gekke is dat je je hier pas bewust van wordt wanneer je zomaar uit het niets het antwoord ontvangt. Wanneer je opeens je gedachten leest zonder ze ooit te hebben verwoord.

Dat had ik vandaag toen ik met een leeg gevoel en zonder enige verwachting op een link klikte die me leidde naar de post “Craving More Out Of Life?”

Hoewel ik de vraag nog steeds niet helemaal helder heb, las ik het onderstaande en ik wist zonder enige vorm van twijfel dat dit mijn antwoord was …

I’m hungry for real love—not crumbs I try to call a meal.

I’m hungry for relationships where respect is the cornerstone of the connection.

I’m hungry to be in relationships that don’t require me to dim my bright light in order to be offered a seat at the table.

I’m hungry to have my gift and talents truly appreciated by those I work with.

I’m hungry to not need to dumb myself down so that others feel smart.

I’m hungry to be beautiful and sexy and not a Barbie doll for a man.

I’m hungry to have a partner who doesn’t feel like a predator.

I’m hungry for passion and great sex that is worthy of my mind, body, and spirit.

I’m hungry to not have to play small when my spirit and dreams are big.

I’m hungry to be brave and not let fear drive my life. I’m hungry for an undivided self, soul, life, love, and relationship.

I am hungry to know I am loved and am irrevocably a child of God.

I’m hungry to be me.

I watched people accepting without question the big lie: In order to be worthwhile, we have to get with the program and let other people define our value. We have to fill our plates with delicacies that someone else chooses for us, and not complain if they aren’t to our liking. And we have to look perfect while doing it! What an impossible and soul-draining burden.

Dr. Robin L. Smith

Tsja “I am hungry” had wat mij betreft net zo goed “I am ready” kunnen zijn.  Want het is niet zo zeer iets willen, maar vooral klaar zijn om iets te ontvangen dat maakt dat wat jij wil niet door je vingers glipt.

Food for thought maybe?! Ik daag je uit om te verwoorden wat je wilt en er vervolgens met je hart en ziel om te vragen. Kans is groot dat je het daadwerkelijk ontvangt , niet alleen omdat je gelooft dat het je toekomt maar vooral omdat je weet waar je voor staat en je je ernaar gaat gedragen.

Geef een reactie

